IMPACT PEOPLE COACHING TESTIMONIALS – 1:1 EXECUTIVE COACHING #LEADERSHIP #WELSHBIZ

TESTIMONIALS – 1:1 EXECUTIVE COACHING

 Image

 

Following an internal move from European Marketing Director to Vice President Sales, I embarked on a coaching programme with Jeff Collins to support me through this very important transition. He quickly earned my respect and trust and proved a challenging and extremely insightful sounding board. Jeff combines an intuitive understanding of people with some sound business tools and a very strong commercial awareness. He brings Clarity and Focus to complex issues yet ensures individuals take full ownership of those issues to reach a successful outcome. I have since worked with Jeff and IPC for over five years and he has supported me through my further career development at Hasbro, which has seen me progress from VP Marketing to VP Sales and for the past three years as General Manager for the UK, Ireland and the Nordics. He has also provided expert coaching to members of my Leadership Team, who all enjoy the same benefits as me. I would gladly recommend (and have done) Jeff to anyone considering an Executive Coaching Programme and I look forward to continuing our relationship in the future.

 Foye Pascoe

General Manager UK, Ireland and Nordic Region Hasbro Inc.

Jeff has the knack of being able to identify what’s needed in any situation quickly. In a very short space of time he was able to understand the relationships in play in my media world and offer constructive advice on how to tackle a problem, turning it into an opportunity. He allowed me to rehearse strategies by offering and outsiders viewpoint and we could discuss, dispassionately, the up and downsides of a course of action. In particular, he is the master in the art of conversation-with-a-purpose, which is incredibly useful in an industry where meaningful conversations are too often too quick, or shallow or infrequent! A conversation with Jeff makes polishing up your people skills a real pleasure!

Martin Stanford

Sky News

I have now worked with Jeff on two occasions over the last 8 years, first at Hasbro and now at NBC Universal. Both occasions were prompted by a substantial change in both my own role and that of my team (structure, size, scope etc). I found working with Jeff invaluable in helping my senior team and I seize the opportunities that the new situations offered. His abilities to help you maximise key relationships and at the same time pursue and deliver your commercial goals is a powerful one and as such I have recommended him a number of times. Working with Jeff has also been educational for me, emulating some of his well-honed coaching practices to be used in many of my day-to-day interactions. Over the next few years our company will continue to grow and change significantly and to have Jeff on board instills a greater sense of confidence both for my team and myself.

Lee Raftery

Executive Vice-President, Marketing, International Television, NBC Universal International

I have found Jeff to be a truly inspirational coach of our staff at all levels. He has worked for two of my companies (ITS and Q Chip) and has made a strong contribution at both. His forte is the energising of all staff to produce their best – both for their own development and for the company. No challenge has been too much for Jeff and I would use him again when ever I need his unique support.

Prof Kenneth Powell

Chairman and Investor, Biotechnical Companies.

Jeff has worked with me for several years as a coach and I can honestly say that his advice & services have been of great value. Jeff has the knack of getting to the core of an issue and tailoring his style in such a way that it works for you and the other parties involved. Always available and always there to provide some great context & forward thinking with regards to any situation – both professionally and out of work. A true life coach in every sense of the word.

Alpana Virani

Director – Girls Toys EMEA, Disney Consumer Products

Jeff’s professional coaching has been superb and has given me a good deal to think about. From the time we have spent working together, I have come to appreciate my own skills and behaviours and, importantly, to understand their effects upon other people. He has a particularly keen insight, which allows him to make penetrating and often surprising observations; and the eloquence to communicate sensitively and supportively. He has been helpful in enabling me to target and treat specific issues, whilst still being mindful of the big picture and long-term plan.

Jeff’s impact upon my professional life over the last two years has been great, and for this reason I fully recommend him.

Dr. Daniel Palmer

Chief Science Officer, Q Chip Ltd

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

